The Night Watch’s repertoire is steeped in dark romanticism. Ominous songs about wolves and sorcerers alternate with yearning, melodic musings on life and love. The semi-acoustic six-piece from Hoorn is centred around singer and principal songwriter Miranda Delmaar, and features pleasing three-part harmonies, a steady rhythm section and the baroque sounds of a red piano. The other band members are Sandra Semeijn (vocals), Carel Brouwers (vocals/keys), Jelle Suiker (bass guitar), BennoLagerwey (guitar) and Sander Foen A Foe (drums)